stashcat Version 3.3

Published 2 years ago

(2019-12-06)

Desktop- und Web-Client

  • Memberships on organizations can expire and be renewedUser accounts on organizations can be given an expiration date. On this date, the membership expires and users can no longer log in. Using the 10-digit key, the user can renew the account independently.In a new view in all clients, the user sees all organizations on which he is a member and can manage his memberships here or renew them if necessary.If the user misses the renewal of his account, the account will remain on the organization for another 2 weeks. During this time the account can still be extended by an admin. If the account is not extended, it will be deleted from the organization after 2 weeks.This function can be used in the basic-school.cloud to perform a year change or to clean up the organization. Inactive users or students who leave for the new school year will be deleted by the organization after the specified expiration date.

    In addition, temporary guest accounts can be implemented through this feature if users use a 10-digit key to register, which has an expiration date attached to the accounts. The guest accounts then automatically expire on the specified date.

  • Deactivating and Reactivating User AccountsUser accounts can be manually deactivated or reactivated by an admin in User Management in Web/DC. If a user is deactivated, they will be logged out and will not be able to log in on that organization until they are manually reactivated. The account remains on the organization, but is no longer displayed to other users in the contact book during this time.Deactivating users can be used to reflect stays abroad for students or absences such as parental leave for employees. In addition, it can be used if individual users are temporarily no longer allowed to access the platform for a short period of time.
  • Broadcast lists (initially internal)The creation of broadcast lists is possible in all clients. Any recipients can be added to the broadcast list. A broadcast message can be sent to the recipients. The recipients will receive the message as part of the individual conversation with the author and will not see which other users have received this message.The function is suitable for targeted information of limited user groups, without the possibility of a discussion on the topic. The function can be used if it is enabled as a feature for an organization and the user has permission to create broadcast lists. It is first enabled internally.
  • Bug fixes and general optimizations

Android

  • Memberships on organizations can expire and be renewedUser accounts on organizations can be given an expiration date. On this date, the membership expires and users can no longer log in. Using the 10-digit key, the user can renew the account independently.In a new view in all clients, the user sees all organizations on which he is a member and can manage his memberships here or renew them if necessary.If the user misses the renewal of his account, the account will remain on the organization for another 2 weeks. During this time the account can still be extended by an admin. If the account is not extended, it will be deleted from the organization after 2 weeks.

    This function can be used in the basic-school.cloud to perform a year change or to clean up the organization. Inactive users or students who leave for the new school year will be deleted by the organization after the specified expiration date.

    In addition, temporary guest accounts can be implemented through this feature if users use a 10-digit key to register, which has an expiration date attached to the accounts. The guest accounts then automatically expire on the specified date.

  • Deactivating and Reactivating User AccountsUser accounts can be manually deactivated or reactivated by an admin in User Management in Web/DC. If a user is deactivated, they will be logged out and will not be able to log in on that organization until they are manually reactivated. The account remains on the organization, but is no longer displayed to other users in the contact book during this time.Deactivating users can be used to reflect stays abroad for students or absences such as parental leave for employees. In addition, it can be used if individual users are temporarily no longer allowed to access the platform for a short period of time.
  • Broadcast lists (initially internal)The creation of broadcast lists is possible in all clients. Any recipients can be added to the broadcast list. A broadcast message can be sent to the recipients. The recipients will receive the message as part of the individual conversation with the author and will not see which other users have received this message.The function is suitable for targeted information of limited user groups, without the possibility of a discussion on the topic. The function can be used if it is enabled as a feature for an organization and the user has permission to create broadcast lists. It is first enabled internally.
  • Information to display online status (online/offline)
  • Confirmation request and multiple selection for image upload
  • Bug fixes and general optimizations
  • Files can also be shared to individual contacts

iOS

  • Memberships on organizations can expire and be renewedUser accounts on organizations can be given an expiration date. On this date, the membership expires and users can no longer log in. Using the 10-digit key, the user can renew the account independently.In a new view in all clients, the user sees all organizations on which he is a member and can manage his memberships here or renew them if necessary.If the user misses the renewal of his account, the account will remain on the organization for another 2 weeks. During this time the account can still be extended by an admin. If the account is not extended, it will be deleted from the organization after 2 weeks.

    This function can be used in the basic-school.cloud to perform a year change or to clean up the organization. Inactive users or students who leave for the new school year will be deleted by the organization after the specified expiration date.

    In addition, temporary guest accounts can be implemented through this feature if users use a 10-digit key to register, which has an expiration date attached to the accounts. The guest accounts then automatically expire on the specified date.

  • Deactivating and Reactivating User AccountsUser accounts can be manually deactivated or reactivated by an admin in User Management in Web/DC. If a user is deactivated, they will be logged out and will not be able to log in on that organization until they are manually reactivated. The account remains on the organization, but is no longer displayed to other users in the contact book during this time.Deactivating users can be used to reflect stays abroad for students or absences such as parental leave for employees. In addition, it can be used if individual users are temporarily no longer allowed to access the platform for a short period of time.
  • Broadcast lists (initially internal)The creation of broadcast lists is possible in all clients. Any recipients can be added to the broadcast list. A broadcast message can be sent to the recipients. The recipients will receive the message as part of the individual conversation with the author and will not see which other users have received this message.The function is suitable for targeted information of limited user groups, without the possibility of a discussion on the topic. The function can be used if it is enabled as a feature for an organization and the user has permission to create broadcast lists. It is first enabled internally.
  • Information to display online status (online/offline)
  • Confirmation request and multiple selection for image upload
  • Addition of info view for files
  • Addition of info view for conversations
  • Bug fixes and general optimizations
  • Share file dialog customized